Staring Down The Night Of Day I

20151028_180007

Did I have my breakfast today? I wonder who’s coming over today. Maybe Linda. (Not remembering that Linda died 2 years ago.) I guess I can go get the paper while I wait. She thinks, I need my jacket and shades, it’s probably a little cool out. Nana heads out the door to get her paper in 82 degree weather in her jacket, shades, gown, white socks and black tennis shoes. She slowly in tiny little granny steps at a time takes her paper from the box and thinks to walk down the street in a slow motion moment filled with excitement. Cane in hand she is content and comfortable getting her morning walk in on her street. She knows the neighbors very well, as she has lived in her house for 40 years.
                                                                                                                                                      signed,  Alzheimer’s
Leave a Reply

